History of College

  • The College of Nursing was established in 2008 in Rania city. Initially, it was affiliated with the University of Koya.
  • In 2010, the University of Raparin was established by the Kurdistan Regional Government. At that time, the College of Nursing was incorporated into the University of Raparin under the leadership of the first Dean–Dr. Bahzad Wsw Hamad.
  • In 2011, Assistant Professor Dr. Sanaa Hassan Abdulsahib became Dean of the College of Nursing. Under Dr. Sanaa’s leadership, the College of Nursing expanded to include both Master's and Doctoral Programs in a variety of nursing sub-specialties. Each year, the College of Nursing has approximately 65 Baccalaureate (undergraduate) prepared nurses and five to ten post-graduate nurses.